Tue, Apr 27 | Virtual Encounter

Cinquecento Venice: The Century That Changed Everything

(London 7pm, New York 2pm, Chicago 1pm, Los Angeles 11am) Presented by Monica Chojnacka, Ph.D.
Registration is Closed
Cinquecento Venice: The Century  That Changed Everything

Time & Location

Apr 27, 8:00 PM GMT+2
Virtual Encounter

About the Event

With this talk, we'll look at the world of 16 th century Venice, a time and place of extraordinary change

and innovation on many fronts. The political, social, and cultural developments taking place there

both reflected and affected larger forces at work across the European Continent and beyond, setting

the stage for a world that was more modern, more connected, and, in many ways, more brutal.

Registration is Closed

Share This Event