top of page

Sun, May 05

|

Virtual Encounter

Into the Lagoon

(London 7pm, New York 2pm, Chicago 1pm, Los Angeles 11am) presented by Monica Chojnacka

Registration is Closed
See other events
Into the Lagoon
Into the Lagoon

Time & Location

May 05, 2024, 8:00 PM GMT+2

Virtual Encounter

Guests

About the Event

Venice’s empire grew from a city, and the city emerged from a lagoon. Venetians shaped and were shaped in turn by their natural world, from their earliest days as refugees of a crumbling Roman Empire to the apex of their own imperial reach across the Mediterranean Sea. This is a story of ambition and imposition, stretching back more than a millennium, and taking us to the climate challenges of the present day: Venice’s art, history, and culture seen through the lens of the environment.

Share This Event

bottom of page