top of page

Sun, Feb 18

|

Virtual Encounter

The Renaissance Library

(London 7pm, New York 2pm, Chicago 1pm, Los Angeles 11am) presented by Frank Dabell

Registration is Closed
See other events
The Renaissance Library
The Renaissance Library

Time & Location

Feb 18, 2024, 8:00 PM GMT+1

Virtual Encounter

Guests

About the Event

Libraries have now become one of the most contested facets of education, yet until recently the status of a developed society depended on the great store of knowledge expressed in its collections of manuscripts and printed material, made available by the most enlightened rulers to ordinary people and scholars alike. Frank Dabell will focus on some of the great libraries of the Italian Renaissance – such as that of Federico da Montefeltro, Duke of Urbino – in the period of transition between manuscript volumes and the printed page.

Share This Event

bottom of page