Image by Andrea Sonda

Saturday, June 19th at 6:30 pm in Venice

 

(12:30 pm in New York, 11:30 am in Chicago, 10:30 am in Denver, 9:30 am in Los Angeles)

 

REGISTRATION FEE: $20  

Full description of the virtual walking tour below. Patrons are invited to attend for free.

 

Sign up to Become a Patron for more information.

Image by Nastya Dulhiier

Join art historian Elaine Ruffolo for a LIVE session of

Art History Encounters from the Backstreets of Venice!

 

Just east of the hustle and bustle of Piazza San Marco lies the neighborhood of Castello, whose history-filled streets reveal the insider's story of Venice. Join Elaine Ruffolo as she departs from Piazza San Marco for a stroll along the Riva degli Schiavoni to enjoy the view of San Giorgio Maggiore across the water before turning inland and visiting the back streets and out-of-the-way canals of Venice. We will stop at lovely churches and campi, learn the lore about cats and lions, dragons and dreams, naughty nuns, and a three-testicled warrior. Get ready for surprises because we will be live with no filters.

The webinar will include a 60-minute tour followed by 15-minutes of Q&A.

The registration fee is $20.

Live!